A first for the garden

Yesterday I spotted a previously unseen butterfly in the garden. It was a tiny little pale blue butterfly. I think it’s a holly blue. It’s nice that after a year in the house there are still new discoveries to make.

The dragonflies were still active. This one settled on the hydrangeas. I haven’t had much practise on ID of dragonflies but I think this is a hawker. Probably just a common hawker.

I’ve been working hard on the garden the last few days changing the compost heap and knocking out walls on the patio to make space for a better seating area. I will share progress later in the week.

Leave a Reply

