Kindle gardening book deals

Kindle seems to of decided that this is a good month for gardening books. There are three RHS books on offer currently.

RHS gardening for mindfulness

A book encouraging you to slow down and appreciate the garden.

RHS small garden handbook

While my garden isn’t tiny I still like to hear advice for small spaces. Were working out what to do with the patio area, so may get some useful tips here.

RHS big ideas:small spaces

Again this may give me some ideas for the patio. It looks like a rockery planter on the cover. Having planted a few alpines recently to please Amy I think she’d like something like that.

The last recommendation isn’t RHS. Margery Fish-cottage gardens. Coincidentally Margery Fish was discussed on Gardner’s World this week. My mixed border and mix of self seeders would be approved of by Margery. I have a number of her favourites growing. From a few wild flowers on the walls, foxgloves and hollyhocks to the geraniums. I think this book will be well suited to my haphazard mix.

 photo _DSC0140_zpsttbe95uy.jpg

 photo fc94a281-b9a5-4d72-b754-0f3e8b0c9ecc_zpspqbvlluv.jpg

3 thoughts on “Kindle gardening book deals”

  1. These all look great Joshua. I love mindfulness and try to practise it as much as I can. I also teach my class mindfulness as I think it’s so important for our children to find ways of being in the moment. I think this is why I love gardening so much as it enables me to stresses of everyday life and just be in the moment. I’m sure you are super busy with the end of term looming so thanks for sharing again and linking to #MyGloriousGardens
    Happy holidays!
    I hope you will link again next month.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

