Day 25-trail cam in action

After losing my fox photos yesterday I wanted to spend some time getting used to setting up aiming the trail cam, so I set it up through the day in the garden to catch photos if the birds in my garden.

The first catch came from the ever greedy starlings.

Not a bad start, but the light settings weren’t quite right and the camera wasn’t quite positioned right.

I tried it on the grass, but placed the camera a bit close to the meal worms I’d left to entice them in, so it needed re-angling.

I put the camera to the side while I did my gardening. I found a little friend had an attraction to the mower.

IMG_20160625_114730

IMG_20160625_114801

One of my neighbours had been clearing the jungle of wildflowers at the back of his house leading to a mass snail exodus.

IMG_20160625_115951

A busy bee and a wealth of worms

I then reset the trap cam and took Alice for a walk around the block. There were some beautiful looking gardens currently and the bees and other pollinators were out in force.

Back at home the tram cam had captured a few more birds.

IMAG0003IMAG0005

I decided to try the grass again, this time using a feeder to aim at.

One of the fat pigeons photo bombing the starling.

IMAG0024

My favourite the inquisitve sparrow interested in what’s going on behind him.

IMAG0028

Leave a Reply

